1. K-State home
  2. »HNR
  3. »Undergraduate
  4. »Hort Club

Horticulture and Natural Resources

Welcome to K-State Horticulture Club

The Kansas State University Horticulture Club meets several times a semester for activities, fund raisers, and formal meetings which are held every other Tuesday at 6:00 pm, in conference room 2024 Throckmorton. At least once a month the club hosts a guest speaker to talk to members about exciting trends in Horticulture. Often these speakers do on-campus interviews and offer internship and job positions to members in the Club!

Application for Student of the Month PDF or Word.

Meetings and Activities

Fall 2017
 

National Collegiate Landscape Competition: click here for website

Aug.

College of Ag Watermelon Feed, Weber Hall Lawn, 6:15 pm

Aug. 29

Meeting

Sept. 12

Meeting

Sept. 26

Meeting

Oct. 10Meeting
Oct. 24Meeting
Nov. 7Meeting
Nov. 21Meeting
Dec. 5Meeting

Links

First Image

Officers

President:
Connor Bolte
connorbolte@ksu.edu

Vice President:
Madi Culley
mculley@ksu.edu

Secretary:
Megan Haresnape
mehare@ksu.edu

Treasurer:
Dalton Dunn
ddunn2211@ksu.edu

Social Coordinator
Jordan Robinson
jbrobins@ksu.edu

Social Media Chair:
Brook Evans
bgevans@ksu.edu

Ag Council Rep:
Jonathon Jessen
jjjessen@ksu.edu

Historian:
Miranda Mangano
mrmangano@ksu.edu

Advisors

Cathie Lavis
(785) 532-1433
clavis@ksu.edu

Chad Miller
(785) 532-1416
ctmiller@ksu.edu